Try these mta settings.

Post if you need help with anything technology related

Try these mta settings.

Postby Taint The Saint » September 26th, 2013, 4:02 am

Go into settings and the advanced screen.

Its the experimental ones you want to choose.

Full screen mode and process priority.

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Taint The Saint
Sacrosanct
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: August 29th, 2010, 1:41 pm
Location: Trout Run Road, Hellam Township, Pennsylvania

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby DruSkiN » September 26th, 2013, 7:46 am

oh now i get it , thanks .
Today you are a loser , tomorrow you are a hero
Never give up on what you have already begun
User avatar
DruSkiN
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: June 11th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby Emir Pirija » September 26th, 2013, 11:14 am

Thanks!
Image
Emir Pirija
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 377
Joined: January 1st, 2013, 2:34 pm

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby Taint The Saint » September 30th, 2013, 11:35 pm

You guys see any differences? Smoother game play? Less frame drops or jitters?
Image
Image
User avatar
Taint The Saint
Sacrosanct
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: August 29th, 2010, 1:41 pm
Location: Trout Run Road, Hellam Township, Pennsylvania

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby DruSkiN » October 1st, 2013, 12:32 am

Taint The Saint wrote:You guys see any differences? Smoother game play? Less frame drops or jitters?

no i have dual monitor , so this feature was auto enabled even with out setting up borderless . So it is kinda same for me .
P.S i have 45 fps constantly on Green
Today you are a loser , tomorrow you are a hero
Never give up on what you have already begun
User avatar
DruSkiN
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: June 11th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby Taint The Saint » October 1st, 2013, 1:25 am

Process priority would be the main effect to better response. Keeps your cpu and all of its threads on higher alert towards mta, and makes them process mta first before any background processing occurs. I use to tab out and set the priority to mta and gta to realtime, and i could tell that there was less jitterness when coming into a city or when there was more textures..
Image
Image
User avatar
Taint The Saint
Sacrosanct
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: August 29th, 2010, 1:41 pm
Location: Trout Run Road, Hellam Township, Pennsylvania

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby SkyBlue » October 1st, 2013, 8:37 am

For me who has a shitty pc now i can keep 44 fps using shadders and 30-35 when a race starts on Mr.Green, thats enough for me...

Image
Image
User avatar
SkyBlue
QQ pewpew
Sponsor
 
Posts: 143
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 9:43 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby DruSkiN » October 1st, 2013, 10:24 am

lPlastilinaMosh wrote:For me who has a shitty pc now i can keep 44 fps using shadders and 30-35 when a race starts on Mr.Green, thats enough for me...

Image

Do you really need x64 on 4GB RAM ? Isn't it a better option to install x86?
Today you are a loser , tomorrow you are a hero
Never give up on what you have already begun
User avatar
DruSkiN
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: June 11th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Try these mta settings.

Postby SkyBlue » October 1st, 2013, 12:31 pm

dude idk anything about pc's :v, if i know something about computers i would have a $1500 assembled pc as i want and no this laptop with the same price... :roll:
Image
User avatar
SkyBlue
QQ pewpew
Sponsor
 
Posts: 143
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 9:43 pm
Location: Mexico


Return to Tech Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests