[HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Post if you need help with anything technology related

[HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby SkyPe » March 13th, 2013, 6:03 pm

Hey. Well, I installed Windows 8 PRO® and with Windows 7 I had a resolution of 1024 x 768, but I don't know why that happened... I just want help for open Windows 8 Metro applications. Help if I need to change something of regedit.

Images:

Image
It says if I have a low resolution (800x600) and little than 1024 x 768 and I can't open Metro aplications.

Another of metro aplications.
Image

Thanks,

-BelOw (SkyPe)
IF YOU GOT HATERS IS BECAUSE YOU'RE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT
User avatar
SkyPe
Borg's Twin Brother
Clan Member
 
Posts: 577
Joined: November 6th, 2012, 4:07 pm
Location: C:\Users\SkyPe\Desktop\Me

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby ShiniGami » March 13th, 2013, 6:35 pm

Download your graphic card driver.
Le sage r†éfléchit à tout ce qu'il dit, mais il ne dit pas tout ce qu'il pense

They call me mhe Cunt Destroyer

AcidbRain: Shini is the boss

Image
User avatar
ShiniGami
Pedochild
Sponsor
 
Posts: 672
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 6:00 am
Location: Gamica

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby DruSkiN » March 14th, 2013, 2:19 am

well i am not sure but seems like windows 8 doesn't support such low resolutions . And yes download your drivers
Today you are a loser , tomorrow you are a hero
Never give up on what you have already begun
User avatar
DruSkiN
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: June 11th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby SkyPe » March 14th, 2013, 7:16 am

Finnally, found the problem. Changed numbers (000000x0) in Windows Register (regedit) Display1_DownScalingSupported and changed (000000x0) to (000000x1), restarted PC and options for a better resolution.

Image

The problem now it's when I put 1024 x 768, the metro aplications doesn't work and my PC restarts and says An error ocurred :|
IF YOU GOT HATERS IS BECAUSE YOU'RE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT
User avatar
SkyPe
Borg's Twin Brother
Clan Member
 
Posts: 577
Joined: November 6th, 2012, 4:07 pm
Location: C:\Users\SkyPe\Desktop\Me

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby PRO » March 14th, 2013, 8:16 am

congrats
Image
Want a nice ass Signature like my past ones? Please hesitate and don't ask me. :)
User avatar
PRO
Necromancer
Sponsor
 
Posts: 997
Joined: November 14th, 2011, 11:39 am
Location: Inside my Cadillac

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby aRcTiC » March 14th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Image
User avatar
aRcTiC
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1872
Joined: August 22nd, 2010, 3:14 pm
Location: kendork is nub!

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby SkyPe » March 15th, 2013, 7:53 am

AMD doesn't works with my notebook, TOSHIBA. Dafuk :|
IF YOU GOT HATERS IS BECAUSE YOU'RE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT
User avatar
SkyPe
Borg's Twin Brother
Clan Member
 
Posts: 577
Joined: November 6th, 2012, 4:07 pm
Location: C:\Users\SkyPe\Desktop\Me

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby besweeet » March 16th, 2013, 12:29 pm

I don't think I've ever seen a monitor with that low of a maximum resolution...
My Desktop Build
Core i7-2600K @ 4GHz, 16GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, 120GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Z68A-GD80
User avatar
besweeet
A total douchebag
Clan Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: August 25th, 2010, 9:08 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby aRcTiC » March 16th, 2013, 6:32 pm

some people are still gaming like its 1996
Image
User avatar
aRcTiC
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1872
Joined: August 22nd, 2010, 3:14 pm
Location: kendork is nub!

Re: [HELP] Windows 8 Resolution

Postby Robert » March 16th, 2013, 6:36 pm

aRcTiC wrote:some people are still gaming like its 1996

artico fok u
Image
User avatar
Robert
Clan Member
Clan Member
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: June 6th, 2012, 5:01 pm

Next

Return to Tech Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests